In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security the marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, women's education and ability to earn money have shifted the marriage paradigm. In most of the countries, ladies are not thinking to get marry seriously and many believe that this is due to their earning capability which was earlier dependent on the husband's income. In this essay, I would discuss why I completely agree with this statement? First and foremost, since the last decade, girls have not been worried about their marriage all over the world, and this happens due to their educational attainment. Now, girls are exploring their highest degrees not only domestically but also going overseas, which makes them confident to spend their soul happily and independently. For instance, in North America, more and more female students are pursuing a doctorate in their respective fields. In fact, these make their lives easy even without a life-partner. Finally, they are making their career according to their wish and thriving in their growth. To argue the statement, many believe that education has made them easy to grab job opportunities due to post-graduate studies, and simultaneously it makes it easier for them to earn huge amount of money. Of course, finance makes them independent rather than rely on someone else's income. As a result, they are taking any decision in their personal activity which is not good for their future. To expand, many working women adopt for surrogacy to have a baby which is possible because of their monetary accomplishment. For example, many celebrities are producing babies by the est-tube baby. Nonetheless, this makes them poor in other aspects of life. In conclusion, the marriage ratio among girls is declining day by day worldwide. Women's personal income make them self-sufficient not to tie the knot for financial security and I fully agree with this argument; however, due to this situation, the birth rate is declining in many developed countries, consequently, the population growth rate is going negative.