The number of TV programs is growing day by day. Some people say it is good as it gives people more choices, while others say it affects the quality of TV programs. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Television programs have been rapidly increasing these days due to the technological advancements and wide acceptance of public. Few people believe its good to have more number of Television programs as it gives more options to choose, whereas some believe it diminutes the quality of the daily soaps. Now, I'd like to discuss about the positive affects of more number of television programs due to certain reasons, which are stated as below: Variation - More number of daily soaps will increase the diversification of genres in which they are made. Example - Nowadays, people have started scripting daily soaps on biographies of a person or a crime series which is based on a true story. Categorisation - Earlier children's were not been able to choose from variety of programs and had to be a part of a family daily soaps. Having said that, those daily soaps were not meant for their ages. However, due to the increase in number of programs on television. Children's can watch series/programs of their category which suits their preferences and IQ. Increase in numbers of the Television programs also have its affects such as their quality deteriorates and many more. I'd like to discuss some below: Off-track - Every daily soaps and their channels try to produce and present the best which their competitors are delivering, though they sometimes go obnoxiously wrong and portrays something which they even didn't wanted to. Commercialization - TV programs have been focussing on increased ratings and earning more money, irrespective of the quality they offer. Confusion - Enormous collection of programs on television has actually made people confused. Public is actually confused to watch which programs based on their genres preferences. In my opinion, more Television programs definitely gives freedom to choose from but still, the best TV programs restricts to very few of them because quality of the daily soaps decreases drastically. Therefore, lesser the number, lower the confusion and bests options to choose from.