Many people believe that reducing speed limits is the best option for road safety improvement. Do you think there are other measures that could be put in place? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

As per the government of India's latest report, many persons have lost their body parts and life in road accidents. Moreover, it is in increasing trend in other parts of the world also. As per my opinion, tightening the road speeding limit will be detrimental in reducing such incidents. Also, some say that this idea will increase the travel timing, which I feel that it doesn't make any sense. On one hand, due to the introduction of high-performance engines in new vehicles, especially in motorbikes, younger generations are doing harsh driving on the roads. Even, young girls are not exempted from this action. Even though there is an age restriction for a person being less than 18 years old to drive any vehicles on the road, people are not following this strictly. As a result,we can see many boys and girls riding at higher speed, also overtakes others with very close sharp cuts and changing the lane without considering or indicating fellow passengers confuses others and makes them lose balance. In addition, because of the bad driving sense and poor maintenance of vehicles such as not monitoring the break oil levels, driving without mirrors to check other's position and with very old tyres many men and women cause accidents. On the other hand, there should be minimum and maximum limits on the road to avoid any incidents. As like the western and developed countries we should have a healthy road without any potholes and proper finishing further. Every citizen should abide by the law of roads and strict traffic fines should be levied on the violators. We should keep speed monitoring radars and cameras to identify and fine the over speeders. This will help police to identify the violators and punish them if they are committing the same crime again. To conclude my arguments, a healthy road as well as strict speeding rules should be introduced to reduce the loss of lives further. It is every citizen's responsibility to protect others, in addition to that government should also increase their standard to the next level for issuing the driving license for young people.