Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think the cheap air flight should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many other problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays travelling by air has become more popular due to cheap flights that some companies provide. While some people believe this is a positive trend which allows more people to travel, others think it may cause more problems, such as air pollution. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I support the former opinion. On the one hand, there are some people who believe cheap flights has brought more problems and, therefore, they should not be allowed. This is because they believe cheap tickets have made the demand for flights increase and, as a result, the emission of gases that pollutes the air has increased. In addition, they think such flights made companies less worried about security and air accidents are more likely to happen. On the other hand, some people think the price drop in air tickets has brought some positive aspects to ordinary people. According to them, those flights give more opportunities to everyone. In my opinion, when air companies lowered their prices, they have made travelling possible to ordinary people, giving them more freedom. For example, nowadays anyone can buy air tickets to visit their parents during the holidays. Fortunately, the number of passengers in airports are increasing annually and this means that more people are travelling, which is unimaginable a few decades ago. To sum up, while some people believe the decrease of prices in air tickets brought more problems, such as air pollution and lack of safety, I think it was a great achievement to ordinary people giving them more opportunities to travel, consequently, more freedom.