Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that losing rare species of plants and animals is the biggest challenge that we face today, while others think that other problems regarding the environment need more attention. In my opinion, all environmental difficulties should be discussed and taken care of. This essay will discuss both views before reaching a conclusion. On the one hand, many believe that various types of plants and animals have disappeared. This is because many hunters have been illegally hunting rare animals and plants to sell their seeds and leather to merchants and earn money. For instance, in India, poachers have been targeting elephants for their tusks to sell them illegally in black markets. As a result, these practices have encouraged many people to take action, saying that we need to prevent further extinction of other rare species. On the other hand, many people suggest that other difficulties such as global warming should be tackled. This is because the excessive combustion of fuel and petrol has released toxic gases that accumulated, raised the earth’s temperature, and this has caused the sea levels to rise, threatening coastal cities and damaging the habitats of many animals. For example, in Alexandria, which is a coastal city in Egypt, many experts have warned against the disappearance of the city’s coast. Consequently, they have called for the government to take measures or the citizens may need to evacuate. In conclusion, although many people are convinced that the protection of animals and plants should take precedence over other issues such as global warming, In my perspective, we should be concerned with all issues regarding the environment on the same level without prioritizing one over the other.