Nowadays larger distances are travelled by people to work and study on a daily basis. Some consider it to be a negative development, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays an increasing number of people has been studying and working far from their home, so they travel larger distances to reach their companies or universities. While some people believe this is a negative development, others think this is an improvement. This essay will discuss both sides and present arguments to explain why I agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, some people believe when someone travels long distances to work or study this means it is a result of development. This is because they think that cities are more connected nowadays than it was in the past and it shows improvements. For example, you can work in a city while you live in another city. In other words, there are numerous ways to reach far locations due to recent improvements in public transportation. In addition, they believe that by accepting jobs far from home, you can have more options and, therefore, can help in personal growth. On the other hand, others think that travelling larger distances to work or study may be a threat to health. I personally, agree with this idea because people are spending more time in transportation and, consequently, they have less time to practice some physical activity. Not only have they less opportunity to practice a sport, but also they have less free time. I believe it is extremely important to have moments to do leisure activities, such as go to the movies or to a club. To conclude, I think travelling longer distances are a threat to our health, even though some people believe it may bring more opportunities.