Many people believe that social networking sites like Facebook have had a negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Social networking sites are the most frequently used applications by half of the world's population as it allows people to stay connected and updated. Since everything has a pros and cons, social networking sites do have its own pros and cons. Facebook is one of the most popular social networking site with almost 2.45 billion people accessing every day. Since, the application has the friendly interface any age group can operate it with ease. Because of the no restriction of age or any identity card required for the creation of the account, many of the children under 12 years have access to Facebook and are being impacted by the unrelated content available on different pages of the application. I personally believe that the impact of Facebook in a negative or postive way is completely based on the individual. As the application has exposure to both the contents that are good and bad, it is an individual choice to select which is required for them at that point of time while they are browsing Facebook. When a person uses Facebook to be in touch with their friends and to have a fun time by going through memes or videos, it makes them joyful and energetic. However, if a person chooses to watch the creepy content and involve in acts against the community laws it will definitely have an adverse impact on the individual and the society. Nevertheless, Facebook has strict rules and regulations for the content that is against the nation specific rules and bans the account which is involved in creating and encouraging the information which is not appropriate. Hence, I strongly disagree that Facebook has a negative impact on both the individuals and society.