Many people are working at home rather than in the workplace. Some people believe this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others suggest it will cause stress in the home. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the era of globalization use of technology is at its peak and revolution has complemented with the possibility of work from home. Few Intellects believe that this is a blessing for the employees and their families other contradict this. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of working from home and a reasonable conclusion will be derived. To commence with, workplace inside the home will have numerous benefits, mainly time and money. People can save time which was utilised in daily commute and can use that in other household chores or learning a new skill. For instance, research was done by Oxford University, London exudes that individuals who work from home develop a fresh set of skills every quarter. In addition to saving time, a lot of money could be saved which was required to travel to and from the office. This money could be used for other things like investing in healthcare. Therefore, home offices will leave workers will ample amount of time and money. On the other hand, Job always available may end up detrimental mentally if poorly managed. Because there is no physical barrier, may spike stress levels. Although it must be managed by the employers, shorter deadlines and a heavy workload can act as a catalyst to depression. To exemplify, workers who have to complete the given objective in a limited then the leisure time will be consumed by that task leaving behind a fatigued mind. Moreover, having no colleagues can make one feel lonely and isolated. This isolation may compel one to opt for anti-social activities. Thus, poor management of work can jeopardise a worker’s mental health. To recapitulate, working from home will offer time and money which can be used to uplift life. Even though there are disadvantages, they can be countered with pragmatic planning. In my opinion, the pros outweigh the cons and can help us to improve the peace and harmony of society as a whole.