Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity . some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Artists are the sources to bring creative thinking in a society. People think that artists should have full freedom to express their viewpoints. But some people have an objection that it should in a limit. In my view, the artists should have full freedom but the contents should be approved by an authority so that it will not cause any problems in a nation. To embark, the support of my view, that we know that arts are independent of boundaries either it is country or community. A visionary person should have a common frame of reference which are freely accepted by all section of the population and should express those reference without hurting others. For example, in the past, few films that are rich in content but fail to be accepted in the public’s view. These films create tension among the different section of residents. Then, people burn an effigy of the film’s director. Hence there should be proper regulation before it is going to display in society. Secondly, the thought process of the artists can bring an evolution among the mass. Therefore, artists should have that kind of mentality, films are game-changer in a flourished society. For instance, in India, the government have been trying to bring awareness regarding cleanliness. So, the responsible authority held a meeting with artists in films and other industries too. Really, those movies have been bringing drastic changes and now people are not throwing garbage on the street. To conclude it, some board should be set up to check the content of artists so that their content will be bringing peace. At the same time, thinkers should consider responsibility towards their counties so that their arts would bring a healthy atmosphere and develop a neutral platform for the next generation.