Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned. Discuss the main arguments for this statement and give your own opinion.

In the last few decades, blood sports has become a reason for concern. The increasing awareness in the communities has portrayed this game as an inhuman and life-threatening for the innocent animals. I completely agree with this opinion and such sports should be banned. In this essay, we will understand why these sports should be prohibited with some relevant observations. Firstly, being a superior living being it is the responsibility of humans to protect all the living creatures and since animals cannot speak and express their emotion, we should not misuse their incapability and innocence for our entertainment. For instance, during some festivals in the north-east part of the country, bull-fights have become a mandatory game for the enjoyment of the public which most of the time results in the death of the bulls or causing them a lifetime injury. In addition, these entertainment activities can adversely impact our coming generations. Since blood sports displays a very cruel side of humans it can make the young ones learn that kind of behaviour and become someone of that sort. To illustrate, we see that our children are more caring and sensitive for the pets and animals which makes them learn how to take care of someone who is not as strong as them. However, such games can negatively impact the upbringing of our future generation. To summarize, blood sports should be banned by the authorities as it is not only our responsibility as an intelligent and senior specie to safeguard them but also such kind of entertainment-games can negatively affect the mindset of the country's future