The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Numerous characters deem authorities spending on art fields such as traditional songs or opera plays is a wastage of public wealth, in contrast, certain groups of people oppose and affirm this cash flow must get directed to social services. I absolutely agree with this statement and believe that giving more funds to hospitals and school is more beneficial than investing in artistic activities. First of all, when it comes to the current funding of schools and public hospitals, it is obvious to see that they need the latest technological equipment. Public buildings that were built by old technology are at risk of getting out of service. In the past, these buildings get hailed as one of the best; however, it’s clear to see that they need an upgrade nowadays. For example, in Mongolia, the public 1st Hospital had to be rebuilt because their basement floor got sunk because of rain in September. Hence, for our future and individual health, we should improve the existing soft infrastructure. Secondly, those people who are flowing an enormous amount of resources into an artistic activity are ignoring their future. No matter how much money you waste on art, it won’t save you from an illness in certain situations. Moreover, artistic abilities without knowledge of the basic economy in school will be nothing but a waste of time. For instance, if an artist doesn’t know the general value of a product that he produces, he will get scammed by other businessmen into working for free. Thus, people should focus on putting more wealth in public service. In conclusion, although art is usually priceless, without appropriate knowledge and wisdom, it’s absolutely useless. Therefore, authorities and officials should highlight the importance of public service more.