In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

There has been a huge influx in the movement of academic and technological labour force to more favourable economic and professional environment in recent times. In this essay, I will shed some light on the problems arising due to this shift and will also suggest some solutions to curb it. It is evident that professionals are migrating from their own developing country to work in a developed one; thereby, leading to two obvious outcomes: a decrease in professionals creates a negative impact on the developing countries’ quality of service. For instance, recent immigration report has claimed that abundance of doctors from India are applying for citizenship in USA; thus, India is facing a huge deficiency of expert doctors. Moreover, migration slows the growth rate of the developing country also. For example, teachers leaving their own country leads to schools not being able to produce sharp students, which will ultimately affect the future growth of a country’s economy. There are a plethora of solutions to overcome the migration problem. Firstly, in order to stop this mass exodus, the government should make the salary of professionals equivalent to what is being paid in developed countries. Another possible solution is to provide better jobs, lifestyle and infrastructure to citizens. To exemplify, nowadays, schools in India are adopting latest technology and improving their infrastructure similar to other developed countries; consequently, it has created more jobs and teachers find teaching more interesting and fun. In conclusion, even though migration is a growing problem which leads to a decrease in the number of professionals and affects the economy’s growth, various means and methods such as providing high salary and suitable infrastructure and lifestyle options which can prevent this from worsening.