Some people believe children grow better in the city while others believe the countryside is a better choice. Share your views about both and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer.

Through decades, living in the city or the countryside became two completely backgrounds for children to grow up. While some people believe that urban spaces are ideal for their development, others defend that they should choose the calm small cities instead. In my opinion, I tend to choose the latter as well. On one hand, cities usually offer a great cultural scene, competitive services, such as schools, more opportunities for the grown-ups and an expanded repertoire for their size. For instance, there might be an enormous quantity of museums and galleries. Therefore, they will be part of their education in first hand. Even more, children will have easy access to universities and first jobs. However, being in the countryside during childhood can be a safer and more meaningfully experience. For instance, since there is a smaller population and the generations are established there, people tend to have deeper bonds with their neighbourhood, cherishing confidence, relationships and lower violence rates. Furthermore, they trust and support each other. In my personal view, the countryside is outstanding for social education and sense of community, because it might be hard to find anything similar in a big city. It is an opportunity to learn the humanly essential first and going to live in the city after, as a choice for young adults, given its challenges and difficulties. To sum up, there are advantages and disadvantages to both scenarios. Although, growing up in the countryside and seeking more in the city after that might offer the best perspective of the two worlds.