some people believe that carrying cash should not be necessary and all payments ought to be digital. Others argue that having paper money still has benefits. What do you believe and why? Give reason for your answer, and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The wave of digitization in the world, over recent few years has changed the mode of capital from cash to digital wallets i.e. the virtual note or amount saved in different e-wallets. cash is the basic need for an individual to fulfil his basic needs of everyday chores. And this transition from hard cash to digital wallets has divided the society into two parts. In spite of having benefits of digital currency like no chance of money laundering but still the primary is accessibility and acceptance in the market. So, In my opinion, demerits outweigh the benefits, and people still carry currency despite having many e-wallets. Hard- Cash is prefered over digital money, as it is easily accessible for all age group people. No dependency on the internet or expensive mobiles.There are many benefits like exchanging capital in a digital form is faster, no hassle of looking for a change. However, the biggest disadvantage that outweighs all merits is the dependency on expensive smartphones and good understanding about using different apps. In addition,even after learning all these new trends, still, if you have a poor internet connection then it is nearly impossible. For instance, I went to refill my CO2 cylinder in the remote area of the town, having no connectivity of the internet. I tried to pay using e-media but failed. Fortunately, I always carry currency but, this taught me a lesson to not depend completely on these latest means of digital cash. Moreover, hard cash is acceptable everywhere by everyone. It doesn’t matter whether the person is educated or not. On the other hand, to use digital methods to exchange money need the person to educated in order to follow the instructions. My mother faced a lot of challenge to learn using mobile to even make a call. It is hard for me to ask her to learn other apps to pay bills. In conclusion, I believe this modern world of internet can introduce different modes to exchange wealth but still the ease to access and acceptance by all age group people are the primary reason for cash to still rotate in the market. As there is saying old is gold, people can add the new modes of money exchange along with cash.