In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet, and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion?

Today, the people around the world can shop, work, and communicate via the internet, and they live without actual meeting with others. The advantage of this condition is the people can connect to the others by a heap price, while the disadvantage is low meeting quality. However, the connection by cheap price is more important than the low meeting quality because the cheap price of connection can make the increasing of economic rapidly. The internet can be used to connect all people in the world by cheap price because the people must not move to the other place to meet the other people by transportation equipment which needs much fuel, so the people only need a gadget and internet provider to connect the people from the other place to do shopping, working, and communication. For example, the people in Indonesia can shop a cloth from America using internet services without going to America. On the other hand, the meeting using internet services will produce a low quality of meeting because the meeting is not facing to face, so the bonding effects of the actual meeting is higher than the bonding effect of video call by an internet service application. For instance, the children will feel happy when they meet their parents, and they will get some loss when they only see their parents by an application of video call. To sum up, although the virtual meeting via internet services only produce a low quality of the meeting, the internet can make a big benefit. This benefit is cheap connection so the economy can grow quickly because the trading can cover all the people.