The idea of going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home beause of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in different culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In recent years, the rising globalization has open gates for students to study abroad. I completely disagree with the statement that, though, it is a life-changing opportunity it has several uncertainties attached to it which can create difficulties for the students. In this essay, we will discuss a few significant merits of studying in a foreign nation. Firstly, learning in a different country can enhance the knowledge spectrum of a student. In other words, with this option, a student can not only learn from the institution but also from their surroundings, culture and friends who are from various different countries. For instance, since the infrastructure of a foreign nation can be way advanced than the student's home country, it can educate a tutee about numerous new technologies and technique which they did not know before. Secondly, studying from an international institute can provide better job opportunities. Moreover, since the certifications and degrees received from most of the foreign universities are accepted by various other nations, the probability of getting a job also increases. For example, if there are 2 applicants for a job in the United States of America, 1 student is graduated from the University of British Columbia, Canada and the other from an Indian University. It is certain that the applicant graduated from the University of British Columbia will be given preference over the Indian one. To conclude, even though, students initially find it uneasy to adapt the foreign culture, the job opportunities and learning exposure that they obtain from an international school makes it a worthwhile option.