In some countries young people are encourage to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Nowadays the student who is between completing high school and starting college was promoted to travel or work for a year. This essay will discuss on merits and demerits of the trend. Among an abundance of merits, the main merits of the decision of study after a year gap are children get the opportunity to explore the different types of people and culture. They will learn more about the soul and its value. Furthermore, they will become independent if they work and will be indulged with different people. For instance, a people living in Canada if visit Nepal they will learn about their culture and tradition and also get deep ideas how difficult activity is without money. The second benefit is children become more confident and develop their skill like problem-solving skill, creativity and so on. Hence,if there is a gap between the higher academy and secondary institute children can develop themselves by visiting different places. However, the gap system has a plethora of demerits as well which can happen in children life. Firstly, they might lose their interest in their survey once they get involved in a job or visiting different places. For example, a recent investigation concluded that 80%of student diverts their mind from subject one they have a gap after finishing their seminary level. Secondly, they might take bad behaviours like smoking,gambling and so on with the involvement of teenager friends. Once they engaged it's very difficult to make them free from such types of atrocious behaviour. That way if there is a gap of study learner might not again interested to study and indulged in bad behaviour which are demerits for the rapid progress of children. To conclude, the young people who decide to study after a one year gap after finishing school and before initiating college has both merits and demerits. The advantage is they learn more about the living culture and people while on the opposite side it's also might ruin their life by involving in atrocious behaviour.