People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

Sugar causes health issues. Even though humans have already incurred bad consequences of sugar drinks, people are still drinking it. In this essay, I will examine the two main causes associated with sugar drinks, and suggest a viable solution, before coming to a reasoned conclusion. The two main reasons why people are drinking sugar drinks are advertisements we see every day and the way it tastes. The population gets informed and persuaded that drinking juice daily is necessary thanks to advertisements. For instance, while we are watching TV, it is said that fruit juices consist of vital vitamins supporting the growth of children and the immune system, making people consume juice constantly. Furthermore, most people have obsessed with sugar drinks, as sugar is similar to a drug. The more you drink, the more you desire. Thus, people have become addicted to juice. Promoting awareness among people, which is an effective solution to settle this problem. Citizens will know the fact that the main recipe of juice is water and sugar, no essential vitamins get mixed, causing diabetes, stroke, and obesity. Moreover, people even pass away because of sugar -rooted disease, which has become a quite common incidence nowadays. Therefore, by comprehending the components of sugar drinks and ramifications as well, people will stop purchasing juice. To conclude, having sugar drinks get followed by many bad consequences, such as diabetes, obesity, and stroke. However, we can stop these illnesses relating to sugar, by notifying the population about the fatal effects of sugary drinks.