Nowadays most green energy is becoming ever more prevalent in both  developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are  better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security.  Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the increase in globalization, the demand for energy has increased up to a great extent, which results in more nations are opting for renewable resources over oil-based sources to generate power. It is largely argued that the increase in usage of natural resources may lead to the extinction of such means. Considering both the views, I believe the advantages of green methods outweighs its disadvantages. Firstly, some people believe that preservation of natural elements is quite tough and uncertain because it largely depends on the climate and is cost-ineffective. Such assets cannot be preserved in every region, to elaborate, Yakutsk is one of the coldest places in the world and solar power is a total failure in such area as solar energy is directly proportional to the amount heat. Thus, its preservation is impossible and the installation of such equipment is a total waste. On the flip side, green energy has tons of benefits and with one-time setup cost, though it is a bit on the higher side as I mentioned its advantages are limitless. We can use various basic methods to generate energy which were and being told in schools. To exemplify, a boy in a small village of Africa harvested the energy from the wind to save the village people from hunger as the crops were dying to lack of water and excess of heat. A Hollywood is based on the same incident called "The boy who harnessed the wind". Such efforts show us there countless options to use nature in the right method. In my opinion, there are certain degrees of dependency on the climate conditions, but there can be alternatives to these methods to lower the use of fossils which are polluting the mother earth. Thus, I support renewable energy consumption that is eco friendly.