There is a trend in the 21 century in which people are turning to alternative healing like Ayurveda and homeopathy over allopathic medicine. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this approach.

In recent years, it has become increasingly common for humans to look towards traditional methods of treatment for health conditions rather than modern medicine. This essay will explore the benefits and drawbacks of such an attitude. One of the most significant benefits of traditional medicine is that it can cost-efficient. This is because most of the medicines are made from natural sources such as crushed roots, barks of trees and some plants, which does not require much effort to produce. For instance, Ashwagandha is an ayurvedic medication which is specifically prescribed for people with stress and anxiety and has proven to be highly effective. Conversely, Benzodiazepines which is the choice of drug in allopathy for depression and stress is not preferred because it is extremely expensive even though it has proven to be helpful for many people. On the other hand, It is vital to consider that ayurvedic and homoeopathic medication do not undergo thorough testing before being released to the general population to consume. This can lead to unknown adverse effects on the individual consuming it. To illustrate, certain unconventional medicines have been found to have metals and other elements which can cause severe allergic reactions to anyone. In contrast, conventional medicines undergo rigorous testing before they are released to the market for consumers. In conclusion, Although traditional medicine system such as Ayurveda and homoeopathy have certain benefits such as being cost-efficient and easy to manufacture, it is important to consider the adverse effects it can have due to the lack of proper testing.