With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Regarding healthcare development, a number of elderly communities can access to public health system. Meanwhile, society needs to cope with an increased number of aged people. Therefore, several managements are created to deal with an ageing community. The following reasons and examples will be discussed below. First, one of the most obvious conductions is promoting fitness and well-being for the elderly population. Many policies should provide accessible treatments and health-reinforcing activities to the elders. For instance, Chatchart Sittipun, a recent Bangkok incumbent, stated that some policies are arranged to improve better quality of life in the elderly groups such as strengthening the primary healthcare centre to be more efficient in both preventing and treating diseases or creating ageing clusters for doing various activities together in the public space for enhancing health. In addition, providing more jobs to elderly society is optional to the ones who are still eager to make a living is one of the solutions. A career not only makes value to a jobber but also stimulates the economy in general. On the other hand, preparing younger generations to be ready to get older in the future is as crucial as solving when they already are seniors. Especially in finance, the government should educate about allocating money from the first grade of school to graduating. Retirement plan also should be added as an annual important meeting in each company. To illustrate this, the Bank of Thailand suggested that young adults should know their own income and monthly expenses to assess and plan further retirement years for comfortable living. To conclude, people are able to live longer due to an improvement in the healthcare system. Handling to ageing society is supporting welfare and also necessary to initiate financial planning courses for younger ones.