Some people believe that money is the most important factor for achieving happiness. However, others believe that happiness has nothing to do with money. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion and examples.

Everyone seeks happiness, no matter how rich or poor he is. Some people are of the opinion that money brings happiness whereas others think that any person irrespective of the financial status can be happy. I totally agree to the second perspective and believe that cheerfulness is an outcome of our mindset and it has nothing to do with banknotes. To begin with, happiness is one of the few things which none of the billionaires can trade for money. It is often seen that more the money someone possesses more the challenges he faces. Most of the filthy rich business men develops an insatiable thrust for money and consequently they sacrifice their family time and mental peace in the chase for acquiring more wealth. They may be capable of gifting their children the most expensive products but struggles to find time to spend a happy moment with family due to busy schedule. The recent suicide of a famous affluent CCD owner is a classical example of this scenario. On the other hand even though money plays a crucial role in all our lives an impecunious family can live happily if the members are supportive and loving with one another and has the willingness to live merrily and work hard to make ends meet. Clearly impoverished children playing on the roads are often seen ebullient than rich kids locked up in their limousine with video games. People can be happy in any situation if they have a positive attitude and see life effortlessly notwithstanding the circumstances. To sum up money is not essential to be happy. Anyone who has the enthusiasm to live joyfully and contently can seek happiness in all situations.