Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Many aspects of our living standards have been changed due to information technology and it has started dominating our abode, leisure and work activities. I completely agree with the given statement that the advantages of information automation outweigh its disadvantages. First of all, technology has made our lives so easier that it is difficult for us to live anything less than the latest gadgets. We use different gadgets like mobile phones, televisions, air conditioners and the latest kitchen appliances at home. For instance, in ancient times, people had to struggle even to cook, but now the appliances used in kitchens such as microwave and mixers or grinders make the cooking an easy task. For leisure, we can watch our favourites movies or series from the comfort of our abode. Moreover, IT has made it easier to communicate in the workplace. Advanced computers and laptops have the latest software which is used to communicate globally and helps in establishing successful businesses. For example, TCS is a multinational company which has millions of employees across the world, for managing their workers and their data they use payroll software, which is useful in keeping the employee data safe and in the correct manner. In this manner, several other mechanics are applied to further improve the work-life more comfortable. To conclude, I would say that IT has changed our lives in a positive way. The advantages of using the latest technology outweigh its disadvantages. It has changed our lives in a positive way.