Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extend do you agree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether few courses need to be optional rather than compulsory. This is particularly when it comes to courses like mathematics and philosophy which many children find it hard to understand. I totally disagree with this opinion because these are basic courses every child must learn and I believe that there is nothing a youngster cannot learn with proper teaching. Firstly, the main reason why I don't believe this notion is because every class course structure is carefully designed such that a child is infused with the knowledge that will be greatly useful for them when they come to an age. For instance, in India mathematics is a common subject that we can find in any school and the knowledge a baby develops by learning this subject is used in day to day activities. This is why every course is mandatory and cannot be made optional. Secondly, why I disagree is due to the fact that with proper training a kid can learn anything. For example, some children find it hard to understand philosophy but with proper teaching and teaching with real-world examples will make it easy for a child to understand the subject. It can also be improved by focusing more on children that find it hard to understand by explaining it in a way they understand. As all the subjects can be taught to a kid, I don't think any course needs to be made optional. In conclusion, I completely disagree that some subjects that are hard for a child need to be made optional because of the reasons discussed above that every course is designed carefully and a child can understand anything with proper guidance.