Children today are too dependent on computers and electronics entertainment it would be better to encourage them to spend more time outside playing sports and games. Do you agree or disagree?

In this present world, digital technology is being advanced tremendously. With this advancement children nowadays are getting extremely attached to entertainment obtained through computers and electronics. I strongly agree that it is good to motivate a child to spend more time playing outdoor games. Analysing the benefits bought by outdoor games on both physical and mental health of a child would prove this. Firstly, the main reason why I believe playing outdoor sports is advantageous for a youngster's fitness and well-being. For instance, playing outdoor games like soccer, football, and baseball will make a kid physically active throughout the games and is extremely beneficial in overcoming issues with obesity in the future. For this reason, I agree with the notion of playing outside. Secondly, I support playing outside is due to the fact that it improves mental health compared to playing computer or electronic games. For example, sitting in front of computers and playing for a long time will obviously cause mental stress because of the blue light which is emitted from the electronic devices which not only damage eyes but also have negative impacts on mental health. However, playing outdoor games will not only give joy but also improves ones mental health. This proves the point that outdoor games have a good impact on children's mental health. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that I strongly agree that kids need to be encouraged in playing games outside because of the benefits it provides to both mental and physical health. Also, considering the negative impacts on mental health using electronic devices.