Some people think that advertisements aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that there should be a ban on advertisement aimed at children. From my perspective, I completely agree with this view for several reasons. The main reason why i believe that advertisements should be banned for children is because children do not have enough awareness of knowing whether the particular product is good or bad. To be more specific, they can be misled by advertising because of lacking knowledge about the products. To give you an example, when it comes to fast food or sugary drinks, kids do not know how these products affect their physical health. If they consume such oily food and soft drinks very much, they will be in risk of obesity at an early age. Another argument which should be considered is that some advertisements include things that are unnecessary for children. However, when they see that product advertised on the television, they will be attracted to these products. To be more exact, these products may be advertised by a superhero or a cartoon character which can fancy them. As a result, they are lured and pester their parents to buy such products at any cost. As a result, children may become annoyed because of not being buy what they want. In conclusion, I strongly believe that there should be a ban on advertisement aimed at children because they do not know how the product can do harm to their health and they are misguided to make a purchase especially the unnecessary things.