A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweight its drawbacks?

The tourism industry over the last few years has had an accelerating growth. Due to this, a lot of tourist places from the world has become a sector of revenue generation to the country as a piece of income. Unfortunately, this has become a major concern due to the lack of maintenance. Although there are few drawbacks of increasing touristry, I believe the advantage certainly outweigh them. Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is, generating revenue for the country. What I mean by this is that travel in many of the developing countries like the United States, India has become a major role in generating revenue. For example, Goa which is located in the south-west element of India mainly depends on tourists. Furthermore, touristry can provide employment by running a hotel or pubs in tourist attraction spots. On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost, the lack of maintenance has become a major concern for the chunk of touristry. To be more precise, granting the permissions by the government for constructing or developing the infrastructure of the hotels or pubs, by demolishing the natural habitat like deforestation. Secondly, the availability of elephant walk preferring their own vehicle for hiking can cause huge environmental issues to the tourism sites. To sum up, personally, I believe that the benefits in terms of taking proper action by the government for development and also using resources which are available in tourism sites like electric vehicles and cycles. Finally, we can control the demerits of tourism only if we can make ecotourism.