More and more companies are willing to view graduates of online universities on an equal level as those who attended brick-and-mortar classrooms. Discuss the advantages of both styles of learning as it relates to the working world.

The number of virtual classes is getting higher each year. In this scenario, employers are giving almost the same credibility to online students as they give to those who have face-to-face education. In this essay, I will discuss the positive side of both methodologies focusing on the business environment. Digital universities demand more discipline from their students. That is because it is easier to don’t follow the orientations which might put the graduates in trouble. For example, at home, the student has to be strict to not lose track of time in the morning and also not lose focus with social media or even domestic activities. As a result of these possible situations, the virtual graduate gains a bigger sense of responsibility than the regular ones, which can be a plus in a business environment. On the other hand, learners who have to go to the universities’ buildings are more likely to develop social skills. That happens because they are always interacting with other people. To illustrate that, they make group dynamics, they construct networks and also build solid relationships with professors and classmates, even during break times. These kinds of situations help to improve capacities such as leadership and oral presentation, also, necessary abilities to be a good employee. In conclusion, both ways of learning have advantages. Study from home shows the capability of a graduate to overcome little daily challenges and still be responsible and a good professional. However, having physical interactions with other students or college’ staff can turn the student into an influential arm inside a company.