Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have a long working time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Economically successful nations have a higher number of working hours per day as compared to the nations who are not financially successful. This essay does not agree that average working hours is directly related to countries economy and it will be justified in following paragraphs by submitting arguments such as national policies and natural resources are the key determining factors of a good economy. First and foremost, national policies formed by the government have a huge impact on the ease of doing business scale of a country which further effects the amount of foreign investment. Moreover, its own citizens would not be able to start their ventures if rules and regulations are very stringent. For instance, although working hours are more in developing nations such as in India but because of poor performance in ease of doing business index it has not been able to attract investment at large scale as compared to other developed nations with less working hours but business-friendly national policies such as the United State of America. In addition to that, natural resources of a nation have a significant impact on its wealth. If a country is rich in some kind of minerals or fossil fuels et cetera than it can create an awful lot of employment opportunity which can lead to the financial wellbeing of the nation. For example, Dubai is rich in natural resources like oil because of which it has been able to become a developed nation and possess one of the best economies in the world.  To conclude, average working hours of a country is not related to its economic success but other factors such as its policies related to business sectors and availability of raw material in abundance are the main deciding factors of the wealth of a nation.