In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products, for instance, clothing and medicines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement in technology and culture,there is no need of using animals for consumption or their parts in manufacture industries. In my opinion, irrespective of modernization human diet ingredients remains the same. However,ingredients have been processed to make instant food. But I believe using animals in manufacturing some products have a dependency on modernization. There is a great evolution in the human diet from ancient days to the current era. Nevertheless,the main ingredients remain the same. For instance, in chicken curry chicken remains the same. Even though the flavours have evolved. Moreover,there are so many nutritions that are present in animals that are crucial for the human body. There are some of these we can get artificially, but they cannot defeat the original one. However there are so many researches going on to achieve these, but yet couldn't be successful. Whereas in manufacturing, technology has a huge impact, so it is not required to use animals any more. For instance, in earlier days people were using wools skin in their clothes to get warmth. But nowadays the textile industries have introduced different types of cloths which can provide sufficient warmth as wool skin cloths. Moreover, in the medical manufacturing industry,there is a vast improvement to replace animal products like milk, medicines. Nevertheless, there are many parts of the world, where people are still depending on animals products for most of the diseases. In conclusion, people still depend on animals for many of their uses, but technology advancement is trying it's best in reducing its usage.