Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Nowadays people are more interested in travelling than they were in the past. There are numerous reasons why this is the case. This essay will present some reasons for this trend and also discuss some positive sides of travelling. One of the main reasons why people are travelling now more than ever is because flights are cheaper than it was in the past. This is because we now have more air companies and they are competing against each other to offer the best price to consumers. To illustrate, according to some recent data, the average price of flights has decreased more than a half comparing to the same destinations ten years ago. At the same time, the price of bus trips has also decreased. As a result, travelling nowadays is more affordable than in the past and, therefore, people are more interested in travelling. This trend can bring a lot of positives benefits for travellers. First, every trip offers a cultural experience. When you travel, you not only visit a place, but you also learn new customs and culture of other people, which is one of the best opportunities travelling can offer. Second, there are some researches saying that travelling during vacations is crucial to release daily stress provided by the professional environment. In other words, if you travel, you will become healthier. To sum up, lower prices of transportation made people more prone to travel. Consequently, there are more travellers enjoying the numerous benefits of travelling, such as knowing new cultures and becoming healthier.