Some say that university students must only learn science and technology. While others believe that they should learn what they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whilst some argue that every student in the universities should choose only science and technology as a subject, others hold that they should opt the subjects as per their interests. I reckon that pupils in the universities should read and learn subjects as per their interest. Both views will be discussed in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, with the advent of latest technologies and innovations human's life has become much easier than what was before. As a result, demands for employees with the knowledge of science has increased steeply and there are a plethora of job options for them with lucrative offers. Hence, every guardian wants their children to learn these subjects for better future job perspectives. For instance, studies show that approximately 90% of students with the science degree received a job offer within a year of their graduation while other subject students had to wait for 3-4 years. On contrary, according to others every graduate student should have the freedom to read and learn any subject of their choice. Furthermore, making any subject compulsory would put extra pressure on the students who are not interested in those subjects. As a result, their performance will be hampered. To exemplify, it has been found in the latest studies that students who have selected their subject of interest in the graduation are much happier and are doing much better in their fields as compared to those who were forced to choose subjects. To conclude, although students with degrees in science and technology are having more job options with big offers, they should not be forced to learn any subject they do not have an interest, otherwise, their performance will be decreased significantly.