An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

There is a view that shopping is always been a desire of humans. It is believed by a certain section of the society that people tend to choose online products over their native items. I completely agree with this notion and believe that E-commerce shops are being flourished due to numerous reasons which will be elucidated in this essay. On the one hand, people with disposable income do not mind spending money on online shopping. In other words, most of these people prefer to choose branded products and also they can make a comparison of products in the comfort of their house. Just like people living in the village want to buy from their local market, those who live in urban sprawl prefer to buy online rather than drive-in shopping. For instance, according to a recent economic survey, E-commerce sites attract more than seventy per cent of people from all over the world. Thus, it helps the people to shop wisely, and at the same time explore the international products. On the other hand, many of the online buyers fall prey to online fraud. There is a lack of interaction and also customers are unable to touch the product before they buy which we can have in the local purchase. As a result, shoppers are forceful to receive the consequences. To add on, people are expected to pay hidden shipping costs. This not only broadens their debit but also teaches them various aspects of online shopping. For example, according to a recent survey conducted by a financial magazine, almost thirty per cent of the people buy online accept dead money flow and understand the differences between an online purchase and local goods. For these reasons, people will continue to purchase online and enjoy the charm of those attractive brands.