Some People Say That Now We Can See Films On Our Phones Or Tablets And There Is No Need To Go To The Cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Cinemas are a popular source of entertainment. Also, the number of movies releasing per year has significantly increased. There are few people who believe that pictures can be watched on mobile phones and tablets easily. On the contrary, some people think the real enjoyment is watching in the cinema hall. This essay will discuss both the views and suggest why the traditional method of seeing films in a hall is still the best approach. The principal reason for watching movies in the cinema hall is to get a distraction from usual surroundings and get engrossed in the story. Theatres provide us with the perfect environment, surround sound and required lighting. Therefore, they allow us to feel the joy of viewing a film. In addition, halls provide us with a comfortable sitting arrangement, as a result, posture is maintained throughout the duration. In a recent survey, 72% of people prefer to go to a movie house as compared to seeing at the phone. Hence, film theatre has its own charm. In the covid-19 pandemic, there was a lockdown and people were bound to stay at home for safety reasons. Apart from our mobile phones and tablets, there was no mode of entertainment. In difficult times, electronic gadgets kept us engaged and entertained with minimal charges and disruptions. There were several websites and applications which provided lots of movies at a nominal cost. For example, Netflix charged only Rs. 199 per month and offered hundreds of films. Binge-watching was one of the favourite pass time for Millenials in that duration. In conclusion, the electronic devices came handy in difficult times but are unable to replace the rejoice of watching moves in cinema halls. I believe mobile phones can be used temporarily whereas the permanent pleasure of seeing movies are in theatres only.