An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialise. Some people think that this has brought people closer together while other things people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

Nowadays, more and more people are using the internet as computers and information technology have advanced drastically. This has made many things easy and many believe that these advancements have helped friends to find each other; however,a portion of society think that this trend has forced people to live alone. This essay will discuss both points of views and according to me,people are facing loneliness challenge more frequently. On the one hand, the internet has made global connectivity easier and make friends easily without wasting much time. For example, family and friends can have an virtual meeting anytime using mobile apps such as Whatsapp or Zoom. As social media have added new features to it, group calling has become apparent. Of course, due to these additions, one can socialize more easily and frequently. On the other hand, friends are becoming so reluctant due to everyday conversation that they feel lonely on some special occasions. For instance, No close relatives are available in person on the occasion of the birthday. This makes the birthday person alone to cut the cake and celebrate in presence of video calling. Consequently, they feel alone and miss their close one. As discussed above, In my opinion, internet making suitable to socialise frequently without spending much time and money; nonetheless, it makes them feel alone and this is really worrisome for many of them and causing psychological problems among them. In conclusion, it works both ways and relatives and friends can interact easily while they are facing loneliness challenges and this outweighs interactive prospects. I predict humanity will suffer more if the trend continues.