The world has many towns and cities constructed in previous centuries that were more suitable and livable for people in those times than they are now. What problems will this cause?

there are plenty of places around the world which are built and developed by our ancient civilisation, but these areas are not idle places to live for the current generation. The major issues with these areas are land wastage and illegal activities which can be solved by demolishing and planting trees. One of the biggest problems with older cities is land wastage. They constructed many small cities by cutting down trees and destroying many natural resources for their survival. However, due to globalisation and an increase in human needs, people moved from those places in search of water and food. Thus, old cities are empty and polluting the land. Furthermore, these towns are often used for illegal activities. Few criminals are taking advantage of these cities by hiding and storing drugs because there are no police to monitor and these places are hard to find. For example, recently in India police identified an area in the state of Bihar, which is not in liveable condition and criminals are storing all drugs and unauthorized weapons in this place. One of the possible solutions for this issue is to identify the old cities and convert them to forests. These areas are often located in hill stations. The government should invest funds in removing ancient cities and planting seeds. Usually, these lands are suitable for plants and wildlife to live. For example, in Italy government demolished their old cities planted trees and introduced wildlife to this area. This is an idle step for building a strong ecosystem. In conclusion, the major issue with ancient cities which are not used by the current generation is land wastage and few are using themas them as ahub hub for criminal activities. However, this can be resolved by converting those lands into small forests.