Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that in the contemporary world people tend to spend a lot on ceremonies like marriage and birthdays. While some reckon that this is important for the society, others utter it is completely wastage of money. However, In my perspective, this trend has detrimental effects on society. To commence, Organising events on a gigantic level have a plethora of benefits for society. Firstly, it gives numerous job opportunities like catering, decoration, wedding planners. Secondly, people get a chance to showcase their talent like dancing, singing or stand up comedy. Thirdly, people get a chance to know each other as well as get introduced with the new cultures.Overall, conducting events on a larger scale which includes hefty expense, gives people job opportunities, real-time to interact and a platform to their skills. However, this scenario has many negative effects on the mindset of innocent children and a burden on the pocket of parents. To begin with, parents spent their complete savings to such useless events, Consequently, later they are not able to pay heavy college fees of their ward or any sudden medical expense. What is more, when sometimes parents are not able to spend then children go to the state of depression as they feel ashamed in front of their friends. Furthermore, planning of events makes the ambience of the family so stressful that they forget the real essence of these days.To illustrate, marriage means the connection between two souls or a new beginning of two families rather than worrying all the about different expenses. Last but not least, only savings can help children in shaping a better future. In conclusion, while these functions create job opportunities, I believe saving money for the future is a better option.