Today, more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

It is clear that tourism all around the world is becoming more popular. There are many reasons for that and, in this essay, I will explore my view using examples and also discuss some of the advantages travellers gained from that. Firstly, with the popularization of the internet, it has been easier to buy flight tickets and arrange trips. Before that, people used to hire physical agencies to help them to prepare everything and, today, everybody has the autonomy to choose their destinations, flights, hotels and entertainment options without getting out of the bed. Furthermore, the prices and paying methods are more flexible. It is possible to use credit cards, sometimes even more than one, and also there are many online discounts available. This new scenario brought many advantages for travelling people. The most valuable one is to make dreams come true. For example, there are many places such as Eiffel Tower in Paris or The Buckingham Palace in London which some people believe that would only be possible to see in movies. Now it can become a reality for them. Besides that, cultural enrichment is also a relevant thing. Tourists can exercise new languages, try new food and get to know totally different habits. In conclusion, there are some changes in society which helped to increase the number of travellers all around the world. The internet development and the more accessible way to afford the trips are two of them. In addition to that, travellers can enjoy benefits such as cultural exchange and the possibility to accomplish old travelling desires that seem to be impossible in the past.