Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and use. Other disagree Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly believed, that some employers seek the personal information like hobbies, interest and marital status of the candidate when they are applying for a job. A fewer section of individuals on the other hand advocates that these details are appropriate and useful. In my opinion, I believe these details are required to isolate the perfect fit for the job and to assess his or her behaviour and mental stability. To commence with, obtained private data of a person like pastime activities, comforts and if he is a married or a bachelor, will aid the employer to know if he or she is suitable for the job opening and whether they will be able to carry out the responsibilities without any disruption. Additionally, it will portray their behaviour, creativity and talents which may be an added advantage to take up the opportunity. For instance, If the job demands to travel from one country to another frequently, then it would not be the best fit for a married person as he holds commitments. Thus, I deem that, by procuring an I individual’s personal details during the time of interview will contribute to classifying the right novice. On the contrary, acquiring such details of a person also has its drawback. As a known fact, that it is highly challenging to secure a job in today’s fast-paced world. In order to get selected during the interview,there are high chances a person may exaggerate about is leisure time events, his area of interest. As a result, these details can influence the interviewer and become a major factor for the applicant to be selected. For example, in an interview a candidate can false represent himself as folk who like to travel; as he knows the job demands it. If an organisation provide an offer to such a candidate, it will have a negative impact in the long run. To conclude, I recommend asking for the data of personal nature can beneficial to identify the right choice. However, it can also be a powerful aspect to consider the wrong interviewee. Hence, if these details are used wisely it can have a positive impact in the working environment.