Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Health problems have been increasing throughout the years. Whether it has happened by malnutrition or lack of exercises, working people do not seem disciplined to change their behaviour. There are a few reasons for this situation and reasonable solutions for each of them. For one, working hours usually take a greater amount of time from some people’s day. It is comprehensible that one might feel no physical disposition for taking care of another challenge that is put even more effort onto extra tasks. One solution for that would rethink the balance between working hours and free time, as a manner to provide enough rest. Another problem is the lack of structure for sports nearby. If people have to commute another hour or so to find a proper place to practice exercise, it is most likely that they will not do it. Therefore, the government and companies should invest in surroundings to change the landscape and create more opportunities for sports practice. For instance, closer and accessible pools, parks and safer vicinities tend to attract people that are eager to try but do not find it viable. Lastly, there might be no culture of health care. It is highly important to be related to people that worship taking care of themselves, and it is more probable that one finds it difficult to start alone. However, these habits can be implemented if a group stimulate simple but daily exercises to start. For example, the company itself can be responsible for creating a health program and give instructions with professional guidance. To sum up, there are plenty of reasons for working people not exercise. Nonetheless, they are perfectly possible to overcome by simple and great attitudes, sharing responsibilities with society and colleagues.