Most societies has its homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money. To what extent do you agree ?

In the 21st century, people have seen numerous ups and downs. These oscillations of life have left many people homeless either because of loss in business or cause of debt. To help the homeless people, it is argued that giving them money will help them. I strongly stand against this notion. In this essay, why providing homeless people money, do nothing to encourage them to change their life and instead of helping them to earn on their on own do good will be discussed. To begin with, people without homes should be helped to get work and handing over the money should be avoided. Additionally, persons who lost their houses are generally in mild depression due to their situation. whilst offering them cash is a good deed, leaving no other motivating factor to improve their status quo. For instance, one who gets the capital out of empathy will not work for it and continuously seek others to give him fund thus, his situation remains unchanged. Therefore, helping the homeless by giving them money does not help to encourage them to transform their life. Furthermore, the money giving Change the form of the verb given show examples away to houseless one’s will be spent on socially unacceptable activities like gambling and consumption of alcohol due to their mental instability. Moreover, getting homeless is depressing in itself and if they get cash without any hard work will go in either gambling or drinking. Alternatively, they must be helped to earn their own bread and butter channelizing their mental stress positively. For example, homeless people who were rehabilitated into society by organisations lead a more productive life as compared to those who do not. Hence, people without a roof over their head should be helped to make an earning rather than giving away money. In summary, in my opinion, giving cash to homeless will do no better to them mentally and even they will dwell into the scenario due to alcoholism. However, they must be helped by other means to get back to normal lives.