Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Traditionally, it is highly said that friendship is the family that we choose. Therefore, it is crucial for the well-being of an individual to have some friends to share happiness with. In this regard, there are some people who believe that to keep a friendly relationship with a person, they have to be the same opinions as them. There are other people who argue that is healthy to have an acquaintance that sometimes will argue with them. I tend to agree with the latter because even though is hard to keep people that think different around, it worths the efforts. On the one hand, if a person has different points of view and is willing to share thoughts it is possible to evolve and be able to understand both sides of a story. Moreover, people that can coexist friendly with others no matter what statements they do, are often more patient and better citizens. Take people who live in multicultural cities as an example. Even during childhood, they are obligated to live with people worldwide and be peaceful with them, although they might disagree on some topics. As a consequence, they have the opportunity of experiencing perspectives that they would not in their usual lives. On the other hand, people who have distinct morals and principles tend to argue more commonly and for that reason, they will not enjoy their companies anymore. Likewise in a marriage, if a couple can not get in a common solution for their issues, they might decide to lead their own pathways. As a display of this type of situation, some of my friends could not get into an agreement during elections for the President of my country and due to that, they stopped talking. As far as I am concerned, for being able to be in any relationship it is necessary to understand human nature. Every individual is unique and needs to be handled in that way. Thereby, I stand for keeping a relationship with people who have distinguished opinions for mine. In the meantime that having arguments is a potential risk, have fruitful discussions and learn more are also possible. To conclude, the drawbacks of being keen on having friends with distinct beliefs are important to be aware of. However, from my point of view, having this type of friendship can nurture personal development and be an excellent experience and exchange for both.