Some people think they have right to use as much freshwater as they want. Others believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is limited resource. Discuss both views and give your option.

These days some people claim that every individual has the right to use freshwater endlessly whereas others assert that the government should state some strict laws as this natural resource is gradually depleting day by day. In this essay, I will discuss both the views before giving a final conclusion. On the one hand, undoubtedly, water is a natural resource, and it can obtain with the help of rainfall or process of the water cycle. Due to this reason, some people oppose that the officials should not intervene when the resource incurs no cost and every person has the right to use it on his own choice. Other than this, there is a fact that the 70 per cent of Earth's surface is covered with water bodies such as lakes, ponds, oceans and seas which means the quantity of water is countless and certainly more than the world's population. Hence, people are on the side that there should be no restrictions on the utilization of water. On the other hand, people support that the authority should get involved to control the over-utilization of water. Indeed, nowadays people spoil lots of water and are also not aware that every day the level of freshwater is decreasing. For instance, even the Earth's surface has 70% of water, however,there is only 3% freshwater which can be used for drinking. Without a doubt, water is a need of living organisms, and if humans will waste this valuable resource, then it would increase the death rates only because of the thirst of water. Therefore, it is mandatory for the government to be a part of protecting freshwater for future generations. All in all, I believe, the authority should impose laws and restrictions to control the wastage of freshwater because without drinkable water no human can survive for a long.