Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and what solutions can be suggested? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Criminal activities is a major crisis that is haunting most countries in today's world. Especially the younger generation involving in crime is increasing exponentially in the recent past. There are several reasons from drugs to carelessness of parents. In this essay, I will examine why such incidents take place and suggest a few solutions that can be useful in controlling them. Firstly, young boys and girls should be given extra attention by their parents. Because during this age, they tend to get distracted easily and there are high possibilities of learning bad habits or getting connected to bad elements in society. In addition,ignoring children can make them feel mentally disturbed, as a result, they develop a sense of violence within themselves. When kids or teenagers feel depressed, they commit some form of misdeed unintentionally. For instance, the are several cases in America where the youth of certain age have used weapons in schools and colleges. But after studying their background, it is reported that the majority of them are disturbed internally due to some domestic reasons. Secondly, the influence of drugs and anti-social elements. Many teenagers are exposed to cigarettes and drinks at a very young age. Not most of them can handle the after-effects of consuming such products. They lose control of themselves and try to attack others in the room. Numerous stories of wrongdoings under the influence of substance are recorded and such teenagers are sent to juvenile custody. For example, I had a friend who was exposed to drugs at an age of 19 and he met with an accident while driving back home from college and injured an elderly citizen. Later, after diagnosis, the report suggested that he was under the influence of alcohol and was reprimanded from the college. Hence, drugs and alcohol are a major factor for i ncrease in youth wrongdoings. The major solution to tackle this problem is to create awareness among the youth. Sending such individuals to rehabilitation centres and providing all the assistance that is needed to come out of such habits. Strict laws to be introduced for repeated offenders will benefit in reducing the count of such cases. In conclusion, crime rates should be controlled and the best way to do so is to create awareness. the young population is more aggressive in nature and needs to be taken care of. Parents should be providing extra attention to children in their teenage and also make sure they are not distracted and attracted to any kind of anti-social activities.