Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Some companies have special uniforms for their workers to wear every day; the advantages are in the regulating manners of staff and making awareness as a team, while the disadvantages are the maintaining costs and losing a certain kind of workforce. On the one hand, companies have two main advantages in using uniforms: regulating staff and intriguing awareness as a team within each staff’s mind; companies categorize each worker by different kinds of uniforms to make it easy to confirm with each other and this makes an awareness as a member of a company and motivates them. For instance, public workers such as police officers, military officers have their own uniforms and they usually recognize each other's rank from a glance at the marks on their uniforms, which makes a strong bond with each other, and at the same time, regulates their social behaviours in the workplace and such culture is imitated by a lot of security companies, airline companies in the world. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages in using uniforms: burden for costs and loss of workers; if there should be enough number of uniforms at any time, the preparation for the fresh workers or replacing the old uniforms is always efforts taking process for a department in charge. For example, every time there are lots of freshmen coming into military, it needs a lot of time, costs, workforces to prepare the new uniforms and it is a large amount of burden for the people in charge. Furthermore, there are some job seekers who quit jobs just because they do not fit into the rules of wearing uniform. In conclusion, although companies benefit from the usage of uniforms: for easy regulation of workers and motivating them, they still have some demerits in costs and labor for maintenance of uniforms.