Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Residing in a foreign country where you have to speak its native language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. Following is the explanation to the question of why I completely agree with this statement? Primarily, every person is a social animal and language is the first and foremost mode of communication to complete any social task and if that individual does not speak the local accent, then the communication required to complete any social tasks would cease to exist. For instance, these social tasks can be like getting vegetables from the market or admitting his / her child into school and without this ability to speak the local dialect, these tasks would be very difficult to perform and any person would face severe consequences while executing the tasks mentioned prior. So, these serious problems can be experienced by any individual living in a country where foreign expression is made mandatory. Additionally,If the ability to understand the instructions given externally does not exist, then living in such a locality would be extremely stressful. For example, if a person does not understand the local language of his / her place of stay, then he / she may not understand basic things like boards that indicate the shop names or locality names and thereby would have a tough time figuring out the path of his / her destination. Furthermore, he would not be able to get any information or help from local people and this would extrapolate the situation. Hence, Understanding any foreign dialect would be as stressful as speaking it. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that life in a country where the foreign dialect is spoken would be full of problems socially and practically as speaking and understanding it would very difficult.