Some people think they have right to use as much freshwater as they want. Others believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is limited resource. Discuss both views and give your option.

Pure Water is an essential source of humans’ lives. But there are a lot of people who waste unnecessarily freshwater whereas only a few insist that governments should take actions to solve this problem. In this essay, I will explain both views. On the one hand, there is no legal restriction on water usage in many countries. Therefore, many people consume water recklessly without noticing the consequences. For instance, people generally forget to turn off taps when they are not in use. Besides, there are only a few people who realize the importance of freshwater in some nations. This is because governments will supply water consistently as long as citizens can pay money for water bills. So, people complain that they have rights to spend as much freshwater as they want. On the other hand, there are a lot of continents that are suffering from a shortage of freshwater. Therefore, people from those places utilize water effectively and they even exhort governments to handle the issue of wasting water. With legal enforcement, they point out that there will be a significant drop in water consumption. Furthermore, the water crisis is an international concern and it is difficult to handle this crisis without early control of water by governments. For example, the government of Singapore achieve a sustainable level of water consumption by taking the commitment and participation of society. In conclusion, I strongly agree that there will be a lot of water demand in our world unless governments will take actions by applying tight laws.