Many people believe that we should protect all wild animals while others believe we should just protect some of them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animals are an important part of the ecological system. Research suggests that we need to conserve endangered animals in order to maintain the balance in the nature. While some people argue that we only need to conserve the wild animals which are endangered, others believe that there should be conservation programs to protect all wild animals, regardless whether they are endangered or not. In my opinion, we need to protect all wild animals otherwise they will become endangered spices someday. On the one hand, it is comparatively less challenging to protect a group of endangered wild animals. For instances, many government and private organisations initiate various conservation programs to protect Pandas and Rhinos. Many a times, Zoos and animal foundations have designated spots for wild animals whose population has been declining dramatically. As it is critical for researchers and scientists to study animal behaviour to understand their biology and their connection with the world’s history, we often see charities and animal lovers are raising funds or organising events to promote the conservation programs and to create awareness. On the other hand, protecting all wild animals would be a mammoth task for any government or countries. Although there are animal protection laws and regulations in place, many people have hobbies to hunt wild animals. It would be very expensive for any nation to constantly fund animal protection activities in terms of logistics and resources. Moreover, some animals can only survive in specific weather like Polar Bear and we may not necessarily establish conservation centres due to geographical or demographical challenges. To conclude, the role of wild animals in the nature is essential and we all have responsibilities to protect them. Even though it would not be practical and feasible to aim for protecting all wild animals in the world, we can at least start to protect the endangered wild animals first and then rest of them.