Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. Which solution is better?

It is true that housing is one of the main modern issues. While some cities solve this problem by constructing taller buildings, others build houses using more areas of land available. This essay will discuss both sides and present arguments to explain why I support the former solution. When it comes to housing, some cities tend to build houses rather than buildings. According to their governors, although building houses requires a wider area of land, it provides more privacy to inhabitants. To illustrate, if someone would like to invite friends to a party, definitely, living in a house would be more comfortable. Furthermore, some researchers have pointed out that families prefer to live in houses rather than apartments and governments want to respect their desires. Alternatively, other cities choose to construct taller buildings. This is because taller buildings require fewer areas of land and, therefore, it is less expensive. In my opinion, this solution is better than the aforementioned one. Not only buildings are constructed using less money, but also less time. Modern engineering has almost everything ready and those buildings are constructed by blocks in a couple of months. In addition, constructing buildings allows governments to also provide some common use structures, such as pools or gyms, which will increase the quality of life for those inhabitants. To sum up, although some cities believe building house is better because it provides more privacy, I think the best solution is to build taller buildings because it requires less money and time.