Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Numerous characters deem the expenditure we have consumed in revolutionising a state of the art of mechanics invented to study the universe was utterly wrong; in contrast, certain groups of people oppose and affirm this cash flow should get directed to the field of astronomy. I reckon it is more advantageous to spend on different needs. First of all, I assume there is no virtue in researching space, as we had not even discovered all mysteries of the earth. So it is too early to research the universe. Besides this, What can we take from the universe? All the discoveries human-beings have made are not based on space materials but the resources of the planet world. For instance, Rayleigh, the former worker of Nasa, once said, astronomy science is an expensive way of squandering money, and we have not evolved the technology needed yet. Hence, since the population of the world will not deserve profit from astronomy, administrations should spend funds to settle issues existing in the earth. Secondly, it is an inevitable fact that our planet is a place having various problems, and to reduce numbers of obstacles; governments should invest money in the right fields. Starving is a global problem. For example, in every 15 seconds, one human passes away because of starving in South Africa. Thus, the United Nations have to fund money in exporting goods to Africa but not to space study. In conclusion, from ideas and examples given, I firmly believe communities need to put financing into solving global concerns to make the world a much happier place, as there is no goodness in exploring stars.